An online subscription is required to access the content on this website.
SUBSCRIBE TODAY to have total access 24 hours a day to the Newberry News.
2018-11-07 / Sports

EUPC Volleyball All Conference Selections

Sydnie Zeeryp of Rudyard was honored as the Eastern Upper Peninsula Conference Player of the Year at a recent league volleyball meeting.

Named to the first team were: Brimley’s Victoria Aikens, Rudyard’s Rachel Beelen and Cierra Molina, Pickford’s Darcy Bennin, Cedarville’s Elysia Causley and Newberry’s Abby Edwards.

Named to the second team were: Rudyard’s Sara Beelen, Cedarville’s Lily Freel, Brimley’s Abbie Larue and Ivory Maxwell, Engadine’s Gracie Oven and Newberry’s Adrian Depew.

Honorable Mentions went to: DeTour’s Sierra Burton, Cedarville’s Hope Hester, Rudyard’s Jayden Mesnard, Pickford’s Liz Storey and Tori Thumes and Newberry’s Jenna Johnson.

Return to top